The Tillamook County Board of County Commissioners established the Year of Wellness (YOW) by official board order and designated the Tillamook County Public Health Department with funding and oversight of the project. Additionally, a broad-based group of health partners were appointed to serve on a Wellness Task Force to lead the effort. The all-volunteer Task Force collaborates with community partners and surrounding systems to work strategically to improve population health and community livability.

Joell Archibald               Oregon Health Authority

Bill Baertlein                  Tillamook County Board of Commissioners

Mandee Baye                  AmeriCorps VISTA

Sarah Beaubien              Tillamook County Creamery Association

David Butler                    Adventist Health

Ginny Gabel                      Adventist Health

Anne Goetze                     Oregon Dairy & Nutrition Council

Frank Hanna-Williams       Tillamook Family Counseling Center

Hallie Hopkins                   OSU Extension, SNAP-Ed

Michelle Jenck                  YOW Coordinator

Marge Jozsa                      The Rinehart Clinic

Rick Kneeland                   Tillamook County Futures Council

Nancy Knopf                      Columbia Pacific CCO

Nathan Lindsey                  Adventist Health

Jessica Linnell                   OSU Extension, Family & Community Health

Eva Manderson                 Northwest Early Learning Hub

DeAnna Pearl                    Tillamook Family Counseling Center -Prevention

Marlene Putman               Tillamook County Community Health Centers

Kaylan Sisco                       Tillamook County Family YMCA

Laura Swanson                  YOW Publicity Coordinator

Suzanne Weber                  Mayor, City of Tillamook

Heather White                   Columbia Pacific CCO

Rachel Williamson            Tillamook School District No. 9

Stacie Zuercher                  Northwest Senior & Disability Services


Youth Members

Hannah Palter

Katie Reeder


Mark Bowman, MD              Adventist Health

Steven Cangelosi                  North County Recreation District

Connor Dixon                       AmeriCorps VISTA

Kim Durrer-Lyon               Northwest Regional Education Service District

Nancy Kershaw                    OSU Extension, Family & Community Health

Shelly Ward                          Tillamook County Creamery Association

Thanks to Our Sponsors